feed rss
Star Alliance

Information for ERA-EDTA Members



Friday, May 17th 2013: 11.00-19.00

Saturday, May 18th 2013: 07.00-18.00

Sunday, May 19th 2013: 07.00-18.00

Monday, May 20th 2013: 07.00-18.00

Tuesday, May 21st 2013: 07.00-13.30


ERA-EDTA GENERAL ASSEMBLY (Tuesday, May 21st 2013 - 10.30-11.30)
General Assembly will take place at 10:30 am on May 21, 2013 (Tuesday) in room “Beylerbeyi Hall” located on Floor B2 of the Istanbul Congress Center.

Access to this meeting is restricted to ERA-EDTA Members Only.

Please have your personal ERA-EDTA membership card ready in order to be allowed entrance.
Please note that Full ERA-EDTA members have voice and vote during the meeting; Associate ERA-EDTA members instead have voice, but no vote during the meeting.

ERA-EDTA Council Elections for 2013 (for ERA-EDTA Full members only)

The ERA-EDTA Council at its last meeting (March 1-3, 2013) nominated the three ex-officio officers mentioned below whose term will begin in 2014. They must be elected at the General Assembly in Istanbul (see above). They should normally participate in the Council for one year before taking office (Amsterdam – June 3, 2014) with voice but without vote: however, in this particular case, all the nominated persons are already full Council members for the year 2013-2014 and, as such, have full powers within the Council (voice and vote):   
Nominated ERA-EDTA President-Elect - Andrzej Wiecek (Poland).
Nominated ERA-EDTA Secretary-Treasurer-Elect - Jonathan Fox (U.K.).
Nominated NDT Editor-in-Chief – second term - Carmine Zoccali (Italy).
During the General Assembly two new Ordinary Council Members must be elected, in fact Peter Blankestijn (The Netherlands) and Marian Klinger (Poland) are leaving the Council due to the end of their term. The following candidacies have been proposed to the Secretary-Treasurer (listed below in alphabetical order according to last name):   
- Dimitrios S. Goumenos (Greece)
- Michel Jadoul (Belgium)
- Petar Kes (Croatia)
- Jacek Manitius (Poland)
- Alberto M. Castelao (Spain)
- Gert J. Mayer (Austria)
- Robert Zietse (The Netherlands)     
All Full members of the ERA-EDTA will be able to vote for a maximum two (2) candidates. Both electronic and paper ballot voting will be possible. If however a member has voted electronically he/she will NOT be allowed to vote a second time on-site with the paper ballot. Electronic voting will be open from April 10, 2013 to May 10, 2013 inclusive - here is the direct link to the voting page: https://eballot4.votenet.com/era-edta. All Full ERA-EDTA Members will receive, by post, a letter prior to April 10, 2013 with the precise details regarding the procedure to be followed as well as the Username and Password to be used. For any problems regarding this matter please contact . Voting on-site in Istanbul will also be possible: in this case however only the traditional paper ballot will be available. The voting station, next to the ERA-EDTA Membership Office, in the Registration Area will be open from May 18, 2013 until May 21, 2013 (following the opening hours of the Registration Desks). On May 21, 2013 the voting station will however close at 10.00.  In any case immediately at the beginning of the General Assembly (see details above) it will still be possible to vote. A valid identification document (i.e. passport of national identity card) of the Full member who wishes to vote must be personally shown in order to vote. Vote by proxy is NOT possible. A short curriculum for each candidate will be on display at the voting station.


final programme "day by day" - may 18 - 21, 2013